Arizona Lemon Law Used Car

Arizona lemon law used car – Arizona also has a used car lemon law that covers major components of a used vehicle for a period of 15 days or 500 miles. If it breaks you ll still have to pay up to 25 for the first two repairs.

Previously you must understand the background of law and get some Arizona lemon law used car references in other articles on this website.

Furthermore some of these issues may not arise until the vehicle is in the hands of a new different driver.

Arizona lemon law used car. The recovery for the consumer is the purchase amount paid for the car. You may be required to pay up to 25 for the first 2 repairs required. Arizona consumers with lemon vehicles may be protected under either the arizona lemon law the magnuson moss warranty act the federal lemon law or both. Arizona lemon law used car

If your car breaks during this period you ll need to contact the manufacturer or an authorized dealer. Used cars under the arizona lemon law your used car is covered for the first 15 days or 500 miles after your purchase whichever comes first. While this law and its coverage are not nearly extensive as the standard law for new vehicles a great deal of states do not provide coverage to used vehicle at all. Arizona lemon law used car

The dealer gets two chances to fix it but can charge you. The lemon law kicks in when a major component breaks down within 15 days or 500 miles of the purchase whichever is sooner. The arizona lemon law provides a scant amount of buyer protection only covering the period just after purchase for major breaks or defects that become evident within the first 15 days of purchase or 500 miles whichever comes first. Arizona lemon law used car

Under arizona s lemon law used car buyers have far less protection. The lemon that got away many used car lots in arizona promote an as is sale. The logic behind this is that any used car is bound to have issues. Arizona lemon law used car

Remedies may include refund replacement or cash compensation such as diminished value and or incidental and consequential damages. Arizona law provides protection for 15 days or 500 miles of travel for used cars whichever comes first. Used car your car is covered by the arizona used car lemon law if a major component of your car breaks before the earlier of 15 days or 500 miles after you buy the car. Arizona lemon law used car

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *