Louisiana Lemon Law Statute

Louisiana lemon law statute – After the manufacturer or dealer has made 4 attempts to repair the vehicle or the vehicle has been inoperable for 45 days due to repairs the vehicle must be replaced or refunded. Passenger motor vehicles and passenger commercial motor vehicles meaning any motor driven car van or truck required to be registered and that is used or designed to be used for transporting passengers or goods for public private commercial or for hire purposes sold in louisiana.

Previously you must understand the background of law and get some Louisiana lemon law statute references in other articles on this website.

Louisiana lemon laws and the federal lemon law the magnuson moss warranty act provide for compensation to louisiana consumers of defective automobiles and trucks and other vehicles and products including motorcycles rv s boats computers and other consumer appliances and products.

Louisiana lemon law statute. Here is a brief overview of lemon laws in louisiana. The louisiana lemon law covers motor vehicles defined as. Under the louisiana lemon law the vehicle s manufacturer or the authorized dealer must either repair or replace the vehicle. Louisiana lemon law statute

While some lemon laws in other states don t cover used cars louisiana s may depending on your warranty. Nearly every state has lemon laws designed to offer some financial protections for new car owners rather than sticking the buyer with a malfunctioning or even nonfunctioning vehicle. If your car has been under repair for 45 days or more or subject to repair 4 or more times for the same defect you may be. Louisiana lemon law statute

In 1984 the louisiana legislature enacted louisiana s lemon law this law is located in louisiana revised statutes 5 1941 et. Louisiana lemon law statute

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *